Tim Moore, Sarah Stevens unanimously re-elected to legislative leadership positions

Speaker Tim Moore and Speaker Pro Tempore Sarah Stevens were both unanimously re-elected to their positions of leadership in the North Carolina House today.

Speaker Moore said, “Above all, we are committed to a system of government that represents justice for all North Carolinians. Every person who calls our state home is represented here. They are each created equal with the same rights. This body is their forum, for spirited debate about the freedoms guaranteed for every North Carolinian.”

Speaker Moore begins his fourth term as Speaker of the North Carolina House, and Speaker Pro Tempore Sarah Stevens begins her third term in her position.